Immaculate Conception ceremonyImmaculate Conception High School will be holding an in-person outdoor ceremony at Codey Field at 11 a.m. on July 25, with a rain date of July 26. In a usual year, the ceremony would have been held at Immaculate Conception Church, with the ceremony scheduled for May 31 this year.

On social media, the school announced that diplomas would be distributed to graduates on June 20.

The two co-valedictorians are Remilekun Amokomowo and Brianna Mateo, both of whom have been accepted to Smith College.

The list of graduates and their college acceptances is as follows:

  • Akin Adewale Adebo – Rutgers University
  • Isaiah Alcantara – Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Jazlynn Alicea – Montclair State University
  • Bryan Almanza – Pace University
  • Remilekun “Remi” Amokomowo – Smith College
  • Jadelynn P. Arana – Centenary University
  • Shannah Beaublanc – Bloomfield College
  • Zion Bethea – Hofstra University
  • Taisha Bleasdell – Johnson and Wales University
  • Adriana Brown – Delaware State University
  • L’Nai Bryant – Rider University
  • Tameel Chapman – Norfolk State University
  • Aldens Charles – University of Bridgeport
  • Johan Civil – Kean University
  • Angel Clavijo – Stevens Institute of Technology
  • Shawn Davis – University of New Haven
  • Veronica DePass – Acceptances to Montclair State, University of New Haven, Rowan University, Caldwell University, Ramapo College
  • Kevin Duarte – Kean University
  • Marvin Duroseau – Savannah College of Art and Design
  • Willensky Eustache – Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Jonathan Glover-Campbell: Accepted to Rider University, William Paterson University, Kean University
  • Jamari Gordon – William Paterson University
  • Kayla Nicole Hixon – Accepted to St. Peter’s University, Le Moyne College, Georgian Court University, DeSales University, Rider University, Felician University, St. John’s University
  • Alyssa Hunter – William Paterson University
  • Courtney Johnson – Virginia State University
  • Christopher Jones – St. Thomas Aquinas University
  • Maniyah Kemp-Smith – William Paterson University
  • Harold Lane – University of Notre Dame
  • Azatah Lawrence – California University of Pennsylvania
  • Kendra Lawrence – Union County College
  • Promise Lawrence – University of Miami
  • Jamal Litus – Montclair State University
  • Sade Lopez – Temple University
  • Jonathan Lora – New Jersey City University
  • Amilkar Love – University of New Haven
  • Kelly Lozano – Rutgers University
  • Jailyn Lucas – The Ohio State University
  • Illiana Maistri – Seton Hall University
  • Zayon Marsh – Prep School
  • Brianna Mateo – Smith College
  • Cheyann Matranga – Rutgers University
  • Justin McDaniel – Kean University
  • Elana Mitchell-Mills – Rutgers University
  • Kelechi Okoro – Pace University
  • Grovert Oropeza – SUNY Broome Community College
  • Elijah Perry – Virginia State University
  • Chariltong Piercin – Acceptances to William Paterson University, College of St. Elizabeth, Rowan University, Felician University, Bloomfield College, Kean University, Rowan University, Hofstra University
  • Nicholas Ramdeo – Fairleigh Dickinson University
  • Sanaya Ramos – Rutgers University
  • Tariq Richardson II – Bloomfield College
  • Keith Rivera II – Delaware State University
  • Khairi Russo – Caldwell University
  • Junior Saintil – Dean College
  • Joseph Scott – Accepted to William Paterson University, Bloomfield College, Virginia Union University, St. Peter’s University
  • Adisi Shakur – Bloomfield College
  • Dominique Smith-Colter – Hofstra University
  • Jasmine Street-Conaway – Spelman College
  • Imani Thompson – Rowan University
  • Malik Van Gronigen – William Paterson University
  • Nasira Williams – Georgian Court University
  • Kolin Worthey – Accepted into Kean University, Georgian Court University, The College of University, The College of New Jersey, Bloomfield College, Penn State University, Caldwell University, College of St. Elizabeth, Montclair State University, St. Peter’s University
  • Jonah Wright – Hampton University
  • Tyree Young – Accepted into Georgian Court University, William Paterson University
Montclair Local relies on reader support so we can keep reporting the news and events that matter to Montclair. Become a Member and be a part of supporting your local nonprofit news organization!
Become a Member