Contact Us

How to get in touch with the Montclair Local

Got a breaking-news tip? Call reporter Linda Moss at 862-277-5129 or email news@montclairlocal.news.

To contact our publisher, Heeten Choxi, email choxi@montclairlocal.news or call 862-277-5201.

To reach Kevin Meacham, editor, email meacham@montclairlocal.news or call 862-277-5202.

Contact Linda Moss with business and general news at moss@montclairlocal.news or 862-277-5129.

Contact Erin Roll with school and general news at roll@montclairlocal.news or 862-277-5128.

Contact Gwen Orel with arts and culture news at orel@montclairlocal.news or 862-277-5138.

Email Andrew Garda with sports news at garda@montclairlocal.news.

Send letters to the editor to letters@montclairlocal.news. Please include your home address and phone number. (That information will not be published.)

Submit calendar listings to listings@montclairlocal.news. Whenever possible, please include the information in the body of the email, not as an attachment.

Social announcements

The Montclair Local will gladly publish your social announcements: births, engagements, civil unions and weddings, significant wedding anniversaries, and milestone birthdays age 80 and up. In most cases, announcements will be in the print edition within two weeks after we receive them in our office.

Please write the information in the body of an email and send to announcements@montclairlocal.news, or mail or hand deliver announcements and photos to our office at 309 Orange Road, Montclair, NJ 07042. Send high-resolution jpgs in either black and white or color; hard copies of vintage photos for anniversary announcements are accepted but you must pick them up if you want them back.

For more information, email Deborah Ann Tripoldi, editorial assistant, at tripoldi@montclairlocal.news.

Obituaries

The Montclair Local publishes obituaries at no charge. Funeral homes may email the information to obituaries@montlairlocal.news.

Family members submitting obituaries must provide the name of the funeral home handling the arrangements.

In addition to basic information such as funeral arrangements and survivors, obituaries may also include parents’ names, place of birth, education and work history, volunteer and community service, and hobbies. If there is no obvious link to Montclair, please let us know what the connection is.

For more information, email obituaries@montclairlocal.news or call Deborah Ann Tripoldi at tripoldi@montclairlocal.news.